The scope of the chair

The Strategic Business Analytics Chair aims to shed light on how Business Analytics are transforming the way we do business, while providing decision makers with the practical tools to address these changes and achieve their business outcomes. The scope of the Strategic Business Analytics Chair includes the following:

The Club

The Strategic Business Analytics Club, a Business Analytics think tank, brings together directors from various French and international businesses, as well as representatives from ESSEC and Accenture. These decision makers collaborate with researchers to fuel debate and generate intellectual motivation among participants.

The Annual Conference

Each year research results will be presented at an annual conference that is open to the general public. In addition to sharing recent activities, the conference provides a forum for networking and interaction. It will be an opportunity for anyone interested in Business Analytics to interact with experts and learn from the results of this cutting-edge research.

Seminars

The Strategic Business Analytics Chair will also organize several seminars throughout the year, including traditional seminars, breakfasts, roundtable debates and more. These will offer opportunities to report on activities, and generate interest from new and different audiences. The activities will be held at the ESSEC campuses in Cergy, La Defense and Singapore, as well as at Accenture offices. They will provide an opportunity for program participants to interact regularly with students, business, governments and the society as a whole.

Publications

Events and activities will be substantiated by a stream of publications stemming from the work of the Strategic Business Analytics Chair’s research teams—professors, PhDs and students, in collaboration with external partners in some cases. While some publications will be strictly academic in nature, others will be accessible to a broader audience and will engage the public in the process. External think tanks and the media will be involved as appropriate.

Le périmètre d’action de la Chaire

La Chaire a pour ambition d’apporter un éclairage nouveau sur la manière dont les données changent notre société et les organisations. Elle entend proposer aux décideurs des solutions concrètes pour répondre à ces changements et pour atteindre leurs objectifs économiques. Le périmètre d’action de la Chaire Accenture Strategic Business Analytics comprend:

Le Club

Le Club Strategic Business Analytics regroupe des directeurs (généraux, marketing, financier, etc.) de grandes entreprises françaises et internationales, ainsi que des représentants de l’ESSEC et Accenture. C’est un « Think Tank » autour des thématiques du Business Analytics. Ces décideurs collaborent avec les chercheurs afin d’alimenter le débat et contribuer au travail de réflexion.

La Conférence annuelle

Chaque année, la Chaire présente les résultats de ses recherches lors d’une conférence annuelle ouverte au grand public. En plus d’une communication autour de ses activités récentes, cette conférence propose une plateforme de développement du réseau et d’interaction. Cette conférence offre l’opportunité à tous ceux qui sont intéressés par le Business Analytics de bénéficier du résultat de nos recherches, mais surtout d’échanger avec nos équipes.

Les Séminaires

La Chaire Strategic Business Analytics organise aussi de nombreux séminaires tout au long de l’année (séminaires classiques, « petits-déjeuners », débats, etc.). L’objectif est de rendre compte de l’état d’avancement des activités de manière régulière, et ce, aux différents types d’audience intéressés par nos travaux. Ces séminaires ont lieu sur les différents campus de l’ESSEC (Cergy, La Défense et Singapour), ou au sein des bureaux d’Accenture à Paris et ailleurs. Ils offrent aux participants l’opportunité d’entretenir une relation régulière avec les étudiants, les entreprises, les administrations, l’Etat et la société civile dans son ensemble.

Les Publications

Ces événements et activités sont nourris par des publications rédigées par des équipes de chercheurs de la Chaire Strategic Business Analytics – professeurs, doctorants, étudiants – en collaboration avec des partenaires externes dans certains cas. Certaines publications ont un caractère strictement académique. Toutefois, dans la mesure où l’objectif est d’éclairer le débat public, la Chaire propose des publications plus accessibles et développe des collaborations avec des Think Tanks externes à l’ESSEC et les médias grand public ou spécialisés.