The team

The Strategic Business Analytics Chair combines academic rigor with practical relevance by bringing together practitioners and consultants from various industries, encouraging collaboration between professors from different departments and building bridges between research, teaching and real-world practice—notably through case studies.

The ESSEC Accenture Strategic Business Analytics Chair is led by Nicolas Glady, the Chaired Professor; Martine George, Talent Development Director of the Chair; Jean-Pierre Bokobza, Managing Director Senior, Accenture Analytics, and Fabrice Marque, Managing Director, Customer Relationship Management. Other ESSEC professors based in Paris and Singapore, and PhD students will act as additional contributing researchers. Foreign visiting professors will also occasionally join this team of experts. In addition, experts from the private and public sectors will also contribute to projects from time to time.

GLADY (9)Nicolas Glady is a member of the permanent faculty within the ESSEC’s Marketing department. He holds a PhD in Econometrics and teaches courses in Strategic Marketing, Marketing Analytics and Marketing Management in the undergraduate, graduate and PhD programs. His research focuses on quantitative techniques for strategy and marketing (Business Analytics), big data and other subjects related to digital transformations in general. He is the author of numerous academic publications and regularly advises companies in the Finance, Retail, Food and Technology sectors.

GEORGEMartine George is Doctor in Science. She has over 20 years of professional experience, including 15 spent developing Business Analytics teams within large organizations from different sectors. She is regularly invited as a speaker and expert in Business Analytics events abroad. Passionate about talent management and organizational development in business analytics, she is also ICF associate certified coach and facilitator.

BokobzaJean-Pierre Bokobza is a Senior Managing Director leading Accenture Analytics across Europe, Africa and Latin America (EALA). He was most recently the EALA sales and accounts lead for Accenture’s Business Process Outsourcing practice. Jean-Pierre has an electrical engineering degree from the National School for Civil Aviation in France and is a trained pilot.

Photo_FabriceMarque_Accenture_SQFabrice Marque is a Managing Director at Accenture, leading the CRM Service Line in France. He is also responsible for the Service Transformation offerings at EALA level (Europe and latin America). Fabrice holds university degrees both in Engineering (Computer Sciences and Telecommunications) and in Business (graduated from ESSEC, leading French Business School), as well as an MBA from Cranfield University.

Governance

The ESSEC Accenture Strategic Business Analytics Chair is co-managed by the ESSEC and Accenture through its steering committee. The steering committee drives the program strategy and includes managing directors from large companies, representatives of the ESSEC administration and faculty, as well as representatives from the financial program partners.

The Club acts as the ESSEC Accenture Strategic Business Analytics Chair think tank, bringing together French and international academics and practitioners to discuss questions related to Business Analytics. The Club will contribute to the thought process by identifying current trends and guiding the Strategic Business Analytics Chair in the role it should play.

L’équipe

La Chaire Accenture Strategic Business Analytics de l’ESSEC associe la rigueur académique à la pertinence pratique. Elle rassemble des praticiens ainsi que des consultants issus de nombreux secteurs d’activité. Elle promeut la collaboration entre les professeurs de différents départements et en jette des passerelles entre la recherche, l’enseignement et le monde de l’entreprise, notamment via de multiples études de cas.

Le professeur titulaire de la Chaire est Nicolas Glady, accompagné par Martine George, Directrice Développement des Talents de la Chaire, Jean-Pierre Bokobza, Directeur exécutif au sein d’Accenture Analytics, et Fabrice Marque, Directeur exécutif au sein de l’activité CRM d’Accenture. De nombreux professeurs de l’ESSEC basés à Paris ou Singapour, ou encore des étudiants-doctorants apporteront leur contribution aux recherches. Des professeurs étrangers visitants viendront occasionnellement compléter les équipes. Enfin, des experts du secteur privé ou du secteur public contribueront aux projets de manière ponctuelle.

GLADY (9)Nicolas Glady est membre du corps professoral permanent de l’ESSEC, Département Marketing. Il est docteur en économétrie et professeur à l’ESSEC où il  enseigne les cours de Marketing Stratégique, Marketing Analytics et Marketing Management au sein de la Grande École et du programme doctoral. Ses travaux de recherche portent sur les techniques quantitatives au service de la stratégie et du marketing (Business Analytics), le Big Data et d’autres thèmes liés aux transformations numériques en général. Il est l’auteur de nombreuses publications académiques et conseille régulièrement des entreprises du secteur financier, de la grande distribution, de l’alimentaire, ou des nouvelles technologies.

GEORGEMartine George est docteur en sciences. Elle possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience professionnelle dont 15 passées à développer des équipes de Business Analytics au sein de grandes organisations dans différents secteurs. Elle est régulièrement invitée comme speaker et expert dans des évènements relatifs à l’analytique à l’étranger. Passionnée par le développement des talents et des organisations en Business Analytics, elle est également coach certifiée ICF et Facilitateur.

BokobzaJean-Pierre Bokobza, Directeur exécutif d’Accenture, pilote les activités Analytics d’Accenture en Europe, Amérique latine et Afrique. Il était au préalable responsable des activités BPO d’Accenture pour la même zone géographique. Jean-Pierre Bokobza est diplômé de l’Ecole nationale de l’aviation civile (ENAC) et pilote de ligne.

Photo_FabriceMarque_Accenture_SQFabrice Marque, Directeur exécutif d’Accenture, dirige la ligne de service CRM en France. Il est également responsable des offres Transformation des services au niveau EALA (Europe et Amérique latine). Diplômé d’une école d’ingénieurs et d’une école de commerce (ESSEC), il titulaire d’un MBA de Cranfield University.

La gouvernance

La Chaire est co-gérée par l’ESSEC et Accenture via son comité de pilotage. Le comité de pilotage oriente la stratégie du programme et comprend des directeurs exécutifs de grandes entreprises, des représentants de l’administration de l’ESSEC, de son corps enseignant, ainsi que des partenaires financiers du programme.

Le Club joue le rôle de Think Tank de la Chaire Accenture Strategic Business Analytics de l’ESSEC. Constitué de directeurs de grandes entreprises, d’universitaires, de praticiens français et internationaux, experts des questions « Business Analytics », le Club contribue à la réflexion sur les tendances du secteur et sur le rôle que doit y jouer la Chaire Strategic Business Analytics.