Expertise that Serves Society

  • Innovative State-of-the-art Research

Our team of researchers develops innovative research thanks to an approach that is trans-disciplinary and reaches across industries and functions.

  • Trans-disciplinary: Marketing, Information Systems & Decision Sciences, Operations Management organizations will participate in the research activities.

  • Cross-industry: Corporate and academic experts from the worlds, coming from different industries will participate.

  • Cross-functional: The data will be collected by Information Technology professionals, analyzed by Statistics experts, the results communicated to stakeholders in a relevant and applicable way. ESSEC’s partnership with other engineering or statistics school (e.g. Central-Supelec or ENSAE) will support these activites.

  • An international scope

163388530_lowAn international scope is one of the core dynamics of the Strategic Business Analytics Chair’s approach. The ESSEC has campuses in Europe and Asia, and has partnered with such prestigious international academic institutions as the University of Mannheim Business School (Germany), Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth (USA), School of Management Fudan University (China), FGV (Brazil) and Keio Business School (Japan). Accenture has approximately 275,000 employees, with offices and operations in more than 200 cities in 56 countries more than 200 cities in 56 countries.

  • Associated training programs

What is a Digital Architect? Digital Architects are people with the ability to use statistics, quantitative analysis and information modeling techniques to shape and make business decisions. The surge of interest in putting Business Analytics to work for companies has created a gap between the supply of available analytics talent and the growing corporate demand.

Through the Strategic Business Analytics Chair employers will have the opportunity to access newly trained talent pools with innovative skills. Students will have access to ESSEC training programs related to Business Analytics and supported by the activities of the Strategic Business Analytics Chair.

The first training program directly linked to the Chair is a Strategic Business Analysis track within the Masters of Science in Management (“Grande Ecole”) program. The objective of this track is to prepare generalist students for roles as Business Analytics experts with consulting firms and businesses in different industries. Students will graduate with practical application experience that can be applied to Business Analytics, big data, strategic marketing or business operations.

In addition, a Master in Business Analytics has been created, giving students who do not have a management background the opportunity to specialize in Business Analytics.

Une expertise au service de la société

  • Une recherche de pointe

Notre équipe de chercheurs réalise des études innovantes, grâce à une approche transverse : conjuguant les apports de l’intégralité des disciplines, secteurs d’activité et fonctions de l’entreprise.

  • Transverse quant aux disciplines : en raison de la transversalité inhérente aux projets Business Analytics, nos chercheurs des départements Marketing, Système d’Information, Management des Opérations, Finance, Stratégie, etc. participent conjointement aux projets de la Chaire.

  • Transverse quant aux secteurs d’activité : les travaux rassembleront des experts du monde de l’entreprise et de la recherche académique, en provenance de différents secteurs et pays.

  • Transverse quant aux fonctions : les données seront collectées par des spécialistes des technologies de l’information, analysées par des experts en Statistique, en Machine-Learning, en Économétrie, et les résultats seront communiqués aux parties-prenantes sous une forme pédagogique, pertinente et exploitable. Les partenariats de l’ESSEC avec des Écoles d’Ingénieurs ou de Statistiques (Centrale-Supélec et l’ENSAE en tête) contribueront à cette approche croisée.

  • Un périmètre international

163388530_lowLa dimension internationale est au cœur de la dynamique de la Chaire Accenture Strategic Business Analytics de l’ESSEC. L’École possède des campus en Europe et en Asie, et a noué des partenariats avec des institutions prestigieuses, comme l’University of Mannheim Business School (Allemagne), Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth (États-Unis), School of Management Fudan University (Chine), FGV (Bresil), et Keio Business School (Japon). De son coté, Accenture compte près de 275.000 collaborateurs qui travaillent et opèrent dans plus de 200 villes et 56 pays.

  • Les programmes pédagogiques associés

Nos programmes formeront les Digital Architectes de demain.

Qu’est-ce qu’un « Digital Architect » ? Les Digital Architects sont des spécialistes exploitant les ressources des statistiques, de l’analyse quantitative et des techniques de modélisation informatique pour orienter et prendre des décisions métier. A l’heure actuel, l’intérêt croissant des entreprises pour la mise en pratique des techniques Business Analytics est à l’origine d’un écart entre l’offre de talents disponible et la demande des entreprises.

Grâce à la Chaire Accenture Strategic Business Analytics de l’ESSEC, les employeurs disposeront d’un vivier de talents nouvellement formés, dotés d’une combinaison de compétences originales. Les étudiants auront accès aux programmes de formation de l’ESSEC liés au Business Analytics, et soutenus par les activités de la Chaire.

Le premier programme associé à la Chaire, la filière « Strategic Business Analytics », fait partie du Programme  Grande Ecole. Il a pour objectif de préparer les étudiants généralistes de la Grande Ecole aux fonctions Business Analytics. Une fois diplômés, les étudiants disposeront d’une expérience pratique des applications Business Analytics, qu’ils pourront mettre en œuvre dans des domaine variés : Big Data,  Marketing Stratégique,  Gestion du Risque, Opérations, etc.

En plus du Programme Grande Ecole de l’ESSEC, un Master en Business Analytics est proposé. Il offre l’opportunité aux étudiants qui n’ont pas eu une formation poussée en Management d’acquérir une base de connaissance généraliste, tout en développant d’emblée une expertise approfondie dans les métiers liés aux données.